Historic Overview

Faculty of Agriculture at Tanta University was established according to the republican decree No. 809 of 1975 based on the executive bylaw of law No. 49 of 1972 regarding universities organization. Study at the Faculty began in the academic year 1995-1996 according to the internal bylaw of Faculty of Agriculture in Kafr Al-Sheikh in specialization of (general division). Then, the ministerial decree No. 44 was issued on January 8, 1998 as for issuing the internal bylaw of the Faculty and the decrees amending it for gaining the Bachelor's degree in Agricultural Science (general division) only.
On April 3, 2011, the decree No. 673 was issued concerning issuance of the internal bylaw of the Faculty for the Bachelor's degree with the system of accredited hours.

Contact Us